Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Ringaringas against a Sunday Sky

It wasn't so easy finding something interesting in the sky today, for Creative Lenna's Sunday Skies challenge. When I spotted these clouds during the afternoon I made the most of the opportunity - and it didn't last long.

This is the first time I've used this lens, a Samyang 14mm 2.8 manual focus. I'm delighted with this interesting result - maybe not an ideal subject for the lens, but the result is intriguing, and the sharpness and clarity is amazing. I'm sure that Horomaka will have a thing or two to say about it!

I was very enthralled by a phenomenon that I saw from my deck last Thursday evening, when the sun was setting. The very low sun was behind a faraway mountain and it was throwing the mountain's shadow onto the clouds and the sea, with long rays as well. I've never seen this before. It also didn't last long; maybe 3 minutes. If you're interested to see it, you can click here. One of life's unforgettable moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.