The Lighthouse Under Cottonwool Clouds

Today we visited the lighthouse.......the cloud cover and sky was breathtaking.
I don't visit this place enough...on top of the world looking down into crystal clear blue waters......or slate grey shimmering pathways.....every time I come here it feels as If I am visiting anew.
I think she is a chameleon and takes on the mood of the weather... whatever the weather though...she always keeps her regal demeanor ....well ....today she was particularly beautiful with a beautiful light bouncing off her dome.

Down in the town was a nightmare ...full of people Christmas shopping and Tourists...nothing wrong with that but too much for me.

I entered an International Photo Comp..I got an email saying I was in the top 10...I thought that was rather fabulous.

“I want your sun to reach my raindrops,
so your heat can raise my soul upward like a cloud.”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.