Gitama's World

By Gitama

Dads Happy Birthday & His New Trolly...Sunday Skys

Today was Dads Birthday......we put Flynns car in the boot and drove up the coast to get the folk..... (and Dads new trolly) and we all went down to the Beach so the boys could test out their wheels along the Promenade.

It was a glorious afternoon and as the sun went behind the hill the light was incredible...like someone switched on a light.....everyone was oooh ahhhing over it.

The sunset...what to say....the clouds were just awesome the light was fabulous and we were stuck at the Chinese take away while it was all happening. I nearly wet my pants wanting to get away to take some pics...but what to do...I would of probably blipped this anyway.....although I did have a great one of Flynn and the bronze statue I blipped a week or so back...he went straight for the boobies much to the delight of some people who witnessed it close by.

Actually it was a bit of a hard choice but here we are and its really late.....and I'm starting to feel a bit delirious now...It was a lovely day.


“Nothing can help me but that beauty.
There was a dawn I remember
when my soul heard something from your soul.

I drank water from your spring
and felt the current take me.”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.