The Eagle Whisperer......


Even though it was his Birthday...that old bloke....my Pa ...was like a Bear with a sore foot...(he didn't sleep much last night)...I got a bit fed up with calling him a miserable git.
The funny thing is...is that no matter how grumpy he gets he is still very loveable...I think it must be some innate gift from the Gods....a very useful quality to have I imagine.
I count my blessings to be able to share another Birthday with him no matter what....especially when the beginning of the year was so touch an go with him spending the first 4 months in and out of Horsepiddle.

He LOVES Eagles and in this image it looks as if they are having a bit of a chat...and who's to say they arn't.

Yesterday.......I was so excited...I drove my car for the first time in a month and I decided to take the kids up the coast so I could do some serious shooting/blipping.
I had battery and card in camera...the light was lovely and I reckon I had some cracker shots in the can..downloaded them onto my computer deleted them from camera and Simsalabim POOF! they were gone...do you think I could find them.

I got onto a site where I could retrieve them from the SD card but when It came to doing it I was taken to the site and they wanted $40.....BAH!
I am no adverse to buying software...I use it a lot...but I don't often need to retrieve stuff...does anyone know of a way to do it for free?

I have been doing some serious renovations to my computer....(it was just about to explode with all the stuff I had on it)...it has taken days....nearly there now though and I should be lightning fast in just a jiffy.

“I believe that what we become depends on what our fathers teach us at odd moments, when they aren't trying to teach us. We are formed by little scraps of wisdom.”
― Umberto Eco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.