Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Playing with Water

The sun actually put in an appearance today so I decided to have a go at some long exposure water shots. I found a little stream with a waterfall in the forest last week and promised myself I would revisit it when the light was a bit better.

It wasn't the easiest blipping terrain as I waded through mud to reach the stream and then clamber over some very slippery stones. It was a case of standing in the middle of the stream and hoping the old wellies did not let in water. Fortunately, they held out while I played about with various settings trying to get the effect I was after. I had hoped to get some bright sunshine in part of the shots but these areas ended up blown out. Learned a lot as I tried to keep the camera dry while only a few feet away from splashing water!

I quite liked the soft effect on the water but would have preferred a single focal point. That's a challenge for another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.