The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Edwardian House Advent Calendar

Yes, I am desperate enough to blip my computer screen! This is my Jacquie Lawson advent calendar, from Jacquielawson.com, with an animation behind each window. Very cute if a little kitsch, but the detail is very good.. I get one most years, big kid that I am.

It was foggy and cold when I left home. By the time I got to town there was a some brilliant sunshine, but my camera was at the bottom of my bag and I was in a rush. After leaving work, I went straight to the cinema to see Saving Mr Banks, the film about PL Travers, the author of Mary Poppins and Walt Disney, and the making of the film. I found it interesting.

Then after my second visit of the day to Home Bargains, where I bought yet more sweets and two rolls of red Scandi-themed wrapping paper for £1, I took the bus home where the tree is up but not the decorations. I'm rather too tired to worry about that now. (I woke at 5.30 am, unable to breathe: think I am allergic to Bomble at times). Might be time to go to bed soon, at only 8.21 pm! Busy day tomorrow: school party day, and meeting/shopping in Cheltenham later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.