Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

A new day dawns

And if I had any idea first thing just how things were going to kick off today!!!

Half way through Shiatsu, my phone, set to silent, starts vibrating like a tennis ball in a tumble drier. On closer inspection I had around 30 messages asking, had I really been abducted in Manilla and did I really need money?

I seems that my BT account had been hacked to a fairly sophisticated degree. At least to the point that hackers were having fairly detailed conversations with friends and relatives about my well-being in the Philippines

AAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrgggghhhh!!!!

Of course very little can be done about this from a mobile phone in Central London, so I had to wait to get home and speak to a nice woman in India to get it sorted out.

It seems they had hacked in and diverted all my mail to a fake outlook account, then deleted all of my contacts.

Manveen in India, did manage to find their IP addresses and enable me to send and receive mail by the end of the day. Restoring my contacts would take two days longer.

Marvellous eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.