My poor D700

Don't look LARGE unless you have a strong stomach!

The last time my D700 went back to Nikon was two years ago, for a full service and new rubbers, turned out it had suffered so much use that it needed a new shutter as well!

Think it's time for it to go back again, I hate to think what I've put it through over the last two years, it's suffered rain, sun, dust, heat, and 192,463 shutter actuations (considering how many multiple exposures I do as well). My rubbers have fallen off again, so I'm going to be without it for a couple of weeks :-(

Technically, I used my pop-up flash set to command mode to fire my main Nikon flash in a soft box over the camera to create the lighting.

Looking at my blip history, I have taken about 650 of my 718 blips on this camera, but the next few weeks, I shall mainly be using my D300

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.