Space,calm, choice, compromise

Space

Its an artistic question - Is it OK to leave a large 'empty' space in an image? I pondered this as I cropped the original image of my necklace this evening - I was going to crop so the stone was central to the image, but then I thought "WHY?" ...so just to be bloody awkward, I decided NOT to do so - today I am being non-conformist.

Also, I have had a minor issue to do with my personal space being invaded...boys being boys...not physically invaded, but privacy and my right to be treated with some respect, rather than gawped at...been dealt with ...they won't do it again!



Calm

The necklace is my favourite Amethyst necklace - I bought it for myself in a jewellers store in Spain in February 2005 - it was my birthday present to myself, as my now ex-husband didn't get me a present (forgot? My birthday is on Valentine's day! We were on holiday, but that's not an excuse!)

Whenever I wear this, I have a good day - no stress, no arguments and everything falls into place.

Amethyst is supposed to have a number of properties - anti stress, healing, bringing together the body and mind...and so on.

Is it coincidence that I am calm and productive when I wear it?!


Choice

I couldn't make the choice between my for edited images.

Compromise

So that's what I did!

Busy day, productive day, got my fire back today ...I have adopted my bolshy attitude of stuff politicians and decision makers in ivory towers ...the kids are who we work for...and we owe it to them to do it the right way regardless of external powers working against us.

Good will triumph over numptiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.