Homeless Gnome

More random madness on the Edinburgh streets today. I thought the festival/fringe had finished? You can read the sign if you biggify it.

This looks like a student art installation thingy to me. There was a girl hanging around a few metres away taking shots of people just walking past ignoring the homeless gnome and the smiley gnome.

If I had to guess it would be some sort of post-modern statement about people ignoring real homeless people and other social issues and the daily faceless/emotionless life that some people seem to live.

Or it could have just been a laugh.

Blip runner up - Bright Glasgow Street.

First use of the thumbnail tool. Its great :-)

- - - - -

LOTD: I love Stewartbremner's "For the love of light" blip - an excellent nighttime cityscape. Great use of the light (and I'm now glad I chose my gnome and not the B&W street shot because his is much better).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.