What's important

Yesterday I posted my blip then picked up one of those "call me I have some bad news" messages on my mobile.

Shortly after I started blipping a close friend lost his daughter. Yesterday his teenage son died in the same circumstances. He went to bed and died at some point in the night. I didn't know what to say the first time. So, when I went over this morning I knew there was nothing anyone could say and all I could do was give them both a hug and let them know they aren't alone. I was amazed at their strength last time and seeing my mate stand up in church to give a eulogy to his daughter was the most impressive and brave thing I've ever seen. They had their son to focus on and live for and he was a brilliant lad, very popular, doing well at school and and on the verge of breaking in to the first team at Hibs. Life is just so unfair. This isn't right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.