The orange tree on christmas eve

look what I found while watering the orange tree in a back yard! A larger view. We have lots of little anole lizards scampering around our yard when it is warm, but this is the first time I have seen one perched on an orange! I love the way his tail curls around mimicking the shape of the fruit. I noticed the lizard was not moving while I was watering the tree. Perhaps he did not want to get wet! So I left the hose going and ran inside and got my camera. When I got back he was still there! I have been having good luck with this -thinking of my bumblebee yesterday. I was also happy to see that even though all the fruit on this little tree are not all the way ripe yet, there are new white orange blossoms too which will make more sweeeeeeeeeeet oranges!

I spent Christmas Eve morning taking Nia class with my friend Kathy and dancing on the beach. It was a beautiful experience for me and we spread much joy. People walk the beach in front of our class and many of them smiled, waved, encouraged us or even danced a few steps while they were walking. Tomorrow is a Gratitude Dance Pot Luck at Siesta Beach and since it starts at 11am I can go for a couple of hours before Steven and I head over to visit my mom and her dogs (with our dogs) and have a lovely Christmas Dinner, woof!

Wishing all my lovely blip friends a most wonderful winter slostice, hanukah, christmas, all saints day, new years or whatever holiday you are celebrating!! Enjoy yourselves and know you are appreciated by me! xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.