Unknown bird

Posting my blip early tonight, actually before supper time, because I have a meeting later on. We've had some heavy and much needed rain over the past few days. If you saw my cross-country splash blip on Tuesday, you probably saw how wet the ground was then, and we've had more rain since. Today was beautiful though, so I ventured out to Sanctuary Marsh to see if the very low water level has improved at all. The news is good. The water level is higher, but it still has a long way to go. When it reaches "normal", this old tree stump will be completely under water.

I was about to drive away, when I saw this little yellow bird flitting around the trees on the edge of the parking lot. I'm not sure what it is, but my guess is a pine warbler. Does anyone know? Here he is in the larger size. Have a good evening, Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.