samsticks

By samsticks

Return to Hosier Lane

Gina and I had a treat today - Miles was still booked in for daycare, so we had a morning together to have breakfast, go for a cycle and wander around Masters and Bunnings looking for renovation ideas (amazing what you end up doing with 'free time' really!). We then picked up Miles and head into town to meet Steve, Sarah and the kids.

We wandered around for a while and took them to see the street art at Hosier Lane. I was a little disappointed this time - many of the fantastic pieces that were there last time I went had been covered up with elaborate 'tags', which I find much less satisfying than pictures. Today's blip was still pretty good, and I think that it's by AWOL, who obviously has some talent!
We stopped for ice-cream on the South bank before heading to the Botanical Gardens to watch 'Gravity' at the Moonlight Cinema. We arrived nice and early and managed to get some bean beds, meaning that I was the most comfy I've ever been at the outdoor cinema. I thought that the film was OK. The effects were incredible but I didn't really get taken in by the character for the rest of it.

I still love it when the fruitbats fly over as you lie there, it's just magic (and very hard to photograph!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.