The second half of life..

By twigs

Rain

Hmmmm....the outdoor furniture prep for oiling ground to a halt today with the slow but persistent rain we had. Nothing like parts of the North Island have had though. Hope friends in the Coromandel are all OK.

The water droplets sitting on this leaf reminded me of how they will sit on the furniture once it has been done . . . . . . .

Anyway, big news is that it's mum's 80th birthday today :) Happy, birthday mum :)

I'll be skyping soon for a chat and to share some of your celebrations. I know you don't want a fuss but reaching 80 is worth a small celebration at least don't you think ? How lovely that Fiona has organised a family dinner for you ;) I know I'm not there in person but I'm with you in spirit . . . . . I'm sure it will be just like the big family gathering we had just a few months ago . . . . lots of fun, laughter, noise and, of course, love.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.