A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Expect the Unexpected

Just Go Large.
--

If anyone had told me I was capable of keeping a daily diary for two years I'd no more have believed them than if they'd told me I was capable of turning into a penguin.

However, here we are.  My thanks to Blip and to all my Blipwatchers, commentators or otherwise.  Your friendship, support and critique is greatly appreciated.

For me, I only hope those 70 thousand (!) views have given pleasure to others.

"Ford," he said, "you're turning into a penguin. Stop it."

--
In a wild and unexpected burst of spontaneity we have ended up in Malvern for a couple of days.  

Malvern is rapidly becoming our Hill Fix of choice, especially when we've  odd jobs to do in Coventry which we can do en-route. Access to the Malverns is trivially easy via M6, M42 and M5; whereas the Peak District is a bit of a faff by comparison.

It is quite remarkable that this shot is in focus.  The climb up the hill was fine, but broaching the ridge was met with a gale force Westerly.  This was a walking trip rather than a photographic one so it's handheld.

The extensive iron age hill fort "British Camp" is to the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.