the little things...2013

By cometlovescupid

New Year

I can't believe it's 2014, last year went so fast!

Even though I dislike New Years Eve, I love New Year's Day. I love the feeling of a new beginning.

I started the new year off by going to the gym, it was lovely and quiet so I spent quite a while there.

Afterwards I came home and made sweet potato pancakes for Chez and I using my new blender.

Gail and Nick came over and gave me an early birthday present: some delicious rooibas tea (which tastes just as good as it smells), 2 Kilmer jars to store it in and a cute little tea pot.

I'm already on my second pot, it's so tasty!

This year I am going to try to keep blipping, but not everyday, just when inspiration strikes or I see something interesting.

Best wishes for 2014 everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.