the little things...2013

By cometlovescupid

Birthday

It was my birthday today!

Chez made me blueberry pancakes for breakfast and bought me two huge bunches of flowers, lillies (which smell amazing) and chrysanthamums.

We then went to Mum and Dads where we met up with Grandpa and I opened my presents and admired the amazing cake that mum made!

Grandpa then very generously treated us all to lunch in this lovely pub in the country.

The food was amazing!

Instead of ordering from a menu you can choose your main meal from a selection of dishes that are served to you, then you help yourself to veg and sides.

I had 2 different types of nutroast with this delicious tomato sauce, some mushroom stroganoff and veg followed by a divine sunken chocolate pudding and cream.

Everything was so well cooked, and the whole pub had a great modern country feel!

Later on Chez took me to see 47 Ronin, which was really good.

I had a great birthday and really enjoyed myself :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.