[blowfish]

By blowfish

catharsis

Denver, day 8...

Happy New Year from the Mile High City! Great morning--Leah and I both started with a nice run (I did a solid two miles!), then re-watched The Hobbit (we are seeing part two tomorrow with my dad, a ginormous fan). After that, drove down to Whole Foods for dinner before heading out into some more beautiful snow to the Denver Zoo Lights festival. On the way home down University through the old Bonnie Brae neighborhood where we had some ice cream at the famous shop there.

I've never been a big one on New Year's resolutions and year-end reviews. It's not that I'm not thankful, of course, just that I'm not really a big traditionalist (I get that from my mom), sometimes days just feel like any other day. But I am really looking forward to what is coming, what's ahead down the road this year. A lot of exciting work to be done, thoughts to be thunk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.