Food!

I had this idea to change one of our good old mobile phones to my mother. The old Nokia has too small memory for me but it has big screen which helps with photos. My mother likes send and recieve photos.
The teaching took some time, but I think they will be happy togheter. Afterwards a lunch in restaurant I had promised to our son. Mum did not want a lunch, but seemed quite satisfied with the phone.

Lunch? where to? Dear hubby don't like kebab but loves pizza, but our dear son is the opposite. Our dear daughter was shopping with her friend, so there was a change to have some chinese (she is not always fond of chinese or pizza and for sure not likes kebab as she mainly likes only fish and chicken). I always prefer any lunch. Well except the finnish vegetable soup with milk and hamburgers of 55's (which are rubbish). Anyway the lunch time was already over. Where to go?

Finally we found a place for light meal: In the blip there is the kitchen of the Chen's, which is a small chinese restaurant in Tampere, in the corner of Hallituskatu and Näsilinnankatu.

I had sliced beef with onion in chili sauce.
Tasted good.
Small portion.
6,90euros.
A lot of chili sauce with pepper.
In case they ask in ER.

My hubby has once or twice dined here. I am not sure if this was a good idea...that remains to be seen later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.