Northern Exposure

By Northern

Long Gone Lonesome

A musical celebration of the life of Thomas Fraser

If you happen to be in the north of Scotland over the next month try to find a ticket to a performance of this. Tonight was the first night of the tour and even though it was a sell out I was lucky enough to be handed a ticket this evening.

A superb show. Excellent combination of narrative and music telling the story of Fraser with passion and a lot of foot tapping. I enjoyed every minute of it and came away with a glimpse into the life and talent of someone I knew very little about and of course... a cd of his music.

Oh and for those blippers into such things I think there may even have been a ukele in there somewhere but I was sitting right at the back of the hall so don't hold me to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.