sunday skies with sound

The Sound for this is HERE!
Even though I am not creating a participant list for the Sunday Skies challenge anymore after 3 months, you are welcome to use the tag SundaySkies and continue uploading a sky photo on Sundays. If you link it correctly, meaning all one word with an 's' at the end (skies not sky) and with a comma after the tag if you have another tag to add, it will end up HERE on the sunday skies challenge page! If you don't know how to tag, look for a long narrow box under your description (where you write your journal entry). Just type your tags there, separated by commas. I was so delighted to see a number of people still participating today. This is my addition to Sunday Skies, plus today's answer to cathaber's sound illustration.

After dancing at conscious movement this morning, I thought I would wander down towards the water (Sarasota Bay, Florida) and see what kind of sky photos I could get. While walking I heard the noise of birds chattering away. I saw them way up in the palm trees but I was not able to identify them. You can see one in silhouette above. As I have been doing the past few rounds of Cathaber's challenge, I decided to take video as well as photos to capture these sounds.  Back home, with a couple of cuts, edits & transitions in windows movie maker and saving it to youTube, I was all set to go. I have really been enjoying listening to the different ways people are illustrating their photos with sound, but I am also having fun capturing the sounds myself!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.