A Good Start

I had a good morning at the day job - no dragons in the inbox to slay, the rest manageable. It was nice to see my colleagues again - they are an exceptionally lovely bunch of people and I'm lucky to be in this team.

I walked up town to get my fringe trimmed and then wandered around, noticing how all the Christmas market things are being dismantled. I then came home, did some chores, picked up Dr T, made dinner, wrote a newsletter and now for some relaxation.

This photo was taken in front of the beautiful Scottish National Portrait Gallery. It was closed from 2008 to 2011 for renovations and I missed it when it was closed. It's such a haven of delights and today even the paving stones in front of it appeared to be gleaming.

Stay dry and warm, fellow blippers. xx


20,060

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.