Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Monorocks

Rocks . . .
Hard . . .
Rigid . . .
Structured . . .
Crystaline . . .
Rough . . .
Smooth . . .
Angles . . .
Curves . . .
Cracks . . .
Grooves . . .
Geologist . . .
Seismologist . . .
Archeologist . . .
Paleontologist . . .
Driller . . .
Miner . . .

Word association with rocks.

I decided to blip something other than another sunset, principally because the sunset was a non-sunset tonight due to lots of cloud cover. I had gotten up very early this morning, hoping to catch a sunrise, but it was also unremarkable. So, I decided to blip the rock formation instead.

I was obviously still asleep this morning as I shot with the same ISO as last night (WHEN WILL I EVER LEARN?!?!?!). But it seemed to work especially when I processed. I decided to process it in mono using Silver Efex, with a Sepia overlay. Nothing too impressive.

Today was back to the usual year end administrative stuff for my business, and making doctor appointments for next week in SoCal. Nothing too exciting. And tonight is taking down the Christmas tree and the last of the decorations. Oh how I miss my girls, Adrienne and Evelyn. We had such a good time. Wonderful memories all.

Boy am I rambling or what!

Thank you all for the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on yesterdays Sunbeams and sagebrush. I am deeply touched!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.