Tales of the Guig

By Guigphotography

365 #7 - The Boke

Tonight I was very keen to get out for a walk and a blip but was a bit limited for time. There are some nice curves along the main road near my house so I thought I'd utilise the rush hour traffic. I decided to switch to manual and give it the full bokeh.
You can see converging (mostly yellow) street lights making a V and two oncoming cars in the centre. The softer lights in the lower half are reflections from parked cars. The wet road also provided a wash of reflected light.
I finished this off with a glass filter effect which gives it a wet feel.

That's my first week of my 365 complete and I was keen to see what I'd get from this, since I don't lack motivation to use the camera. I'm pleased to say that so far I've gathered extra material that I can use in my college course and also got yesterdays sunset/moon shot which I would normally have missed by not taking my camera to work. So that's two good reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.