Tales of the Guig

By Guigphotography

365 #7 - Blip made me do it #1

Right, so, when I started this I thought - surely there must be days when you just have very little time and you're scratching about for something to grab for the 365.
Today was like that, since work started at 7 am, was very busy with no lunch break and I was straight onto providing a lift this evening. In all honesty, my priority after that is a meal and nice hot shower (neither of which will be suitable for blipping).
However, I had the camera with me and when picking up my passenger I just photographed my rev counter. So I was struck with an "isn't this a bit pointless?" moment.
Now I'm home and less grumpy I'm thinking - well a) The rev counter is at zero and probably sums up how I was feeling, so it has some relevance and b) Had something exciting occurred I'd have had the camera with me, so that's no bad thing.
I feel better now. However, I'll collect these random desperate blips under the heading above and we'll see how many of those I end up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.