Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

A Light Bulb Moment

Last night a spotlight bulb in my kitchen blew, so I changed it, and as I was putting it down I thought that it would make a good blip subject.

I had a bit of fun this evening with the bulb and my sonic screwdriver torch creating lighting patterns and light trails.

I've just got a copy of the Nik software suite and I've had a little play with Silver Efex and I liked the effect that I got with this, which seems a bit perverse after starting with such a coloured image, but I think it concentrates your eye on the bulb and the light trail. You can see the original colour version here

Off to get ready to watch Stargazing Live on BBC2 now. I wonder if they will ever have clear skies when they do the program?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.