Northern Exposure

By Northern

Stirring

I had a load of onions that weren't going to store over winter (thick necks!) so spent today making soup. Two giant pots, broad bean and roasted veg in the first lot and lentil in the second. Had some for tea and the rest is now nestled in the freezer.

I've always found making soup a relaxing way to spend an afternoon. Whilst making it I happened to listen to this interesting programme on the radio about how activity and exercise in the great outdoors is being used to treat depression. Simple things like going for a walk or riding a horse.

Kind of made me want to go outside but I was busy stirring my cauldron.

BTW The pics isn't my soup. It's some carrots that are too peedie to bother cleaning I popped them in a glass to keep them fresh and our guinea pig will have them for breakfast tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.