An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Let there be Light!

I think this is the first photo I have taken in daylight for ages! Oh roll on Springtime and some decent daylight.

Sadly although the sun has been shining here, it didn't tempt me outside for photos, mainly because my right hand is sore and weak from carpal tunnel syndrome and I can't really hold my camera for very long. Another appointment at the hospital about it on 20th to see the OT, and I suspect she's going to recommend a small op to fix it. Not sure I'm very keen on that but I am getting a tad fed up with the numbness and pain.

Listen to me moaning! What a cheek given the real problems people are dealing with in the world at the mo. Someone give me a kick up the backside! Metaphorically speaking I mean, before you all start lining up with your heavy boots on! :)

In other news, think I have found a holiday cottage in Kent for a week at Easter well Ele found it, she's a genius at finding decent holiday houses on the internet :) It's fully adapted for a wheelchair user and has 3 wet floor shower rooms so Alan would be beautifully catered for AND it's only half an hour from my Auntie Maisie who's the reason we're heading for Kent in the first place. Just waiting for the owner to get back to me to confirm availability.

Keep your fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.