An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Grabbed!

This shot reminds me of those grabber things at Fairgrounds where you end up spending £20 trying to grab a mingy cuddly toy worth 30p!

Beautiful sunshine today so as soon my chores were done emptied the dishwasher I was in the garden with my camera ready for a really good photography session in the lovely light.

Well it just wasn't happening for me. I seem to have lost my "eye" and it's making me hate my camera a little bit! Every shot was more frustratingly bad than the last. Not even a coffee and shortbread could cheer me up.

After deleting over 60 shots I was left with two blip contenders and after a very helpful text exchange with my photography saviour Sleepyhead, he persuaded me to go with this one. After converting to mono of course :))

Be relieved....my third blip option was a cheery but very desperate mediocre shot of some pansies that miraculously are still alive in a pot.

Easter holiday house update from yesterday....another party have reserved the cottage for part of the week we want it. They have until the end of next week to confirm the booking. Fingers, toes, eyes and legs crossed that they don't go ahead with the booking.

Almost Friday Peeps ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.