The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Twiglets Haul of Shame

How fitting that my first pack shot should be of Twiglets packets! I had missed out on these little Marmite flavoured crunchy snacks over Christmas, which is the open season for retro snacks and themes.

Couldn't find any the other day in Stroud's poverty row shops, which usually have everything I need. So I went to Tesco's and found them on offer : six small packets for a pound! Bought several six-packs and reckon that will take care of some of my lunches-on-the-run. I think it's the crunchiness I love, and recently I've got fond of salty snacks. I take a magnesium supplement, but that doesn't reduce the cravings. Anyway, I have hidden them so they don't get too tempting too often.

Apart from that, it rained today. Cover staff ratios have been reduced at playtime, and the volunteers are thinner on the ground. That's bad news. CleanSteve has gone to Somerset, and I am watching Tomorrow's People (second remake) on Tv and not loving it. The good news is that I sort-of sorted out my desk. It's amazing how handy the recycling bin is sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.