The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Through a glass brightly

I was just about to upload my blip, had done everything, when the Blipfoto app (latest version) crashed. Lord. I can't begin to tell you how much I miss the Blipster app.

This is a robin (d'uh!). People from the US call it an "English robin" because the US robin is a completely different, much bigger bird. People in the UK, particularly Scotland, Ireland and Wales do not call it an English robin because, as far as they're aware, there is only one type of robin. They have never seen the US robin.

This robin has no worries about what type of robin it is. It's just wondering whether to attempt a nibble at the seeds.

Shot through the double glazed doors, hence not as clear or large as I would like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.