Trial and Error

By DawnC

New Dawn

Warning: blowing own trumpet blip follows

Last Friday night I stumbled across a competition being run by English Heritage to use their special app to upload photos behind a superimposed silhouette of Stonehenge to create pictures to reflect certain themes. Anyway, I fired off three that I thought seemed to work: one of a Hampshire sunset, one of the Red Arrows and the one pictured of some ducks at sunset. I duly uploaded them on to my Facebook page in the process and then thought nothing more of them….until today. I received an email from English Heritage saying that of the more than 800 entries they had received they had selected their favourite 10 and, of those, two were mine (the ducks and the Red Arrows)! Fancy that! So I’ve won a special access sunrise visit to Stonehenge in April. Fingers crossed for good weather and some excellent photo opportunities on the day. Maybe even some ducks flying over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.