The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Stirling Blipmeet

My first blipmeet today organised by cameraman (cheers) with blipper//film blipper, clydeborn and shandonner also in attendance. Great fun - looking forward to the next one.

We were greeted by the first dry sunny day in living memory - I was struggling to remember what camera settings to use. I'd brought my fully weatherproofed camera just in case, but could've saved a bit of weight in the end. We didn't even see any clouds.

A pleasant stroll up to the old town churchyard was followed by another first for me - a trip into the Tollbooth (not for the last time) to visit the top floor viewing gallery, and an excellent lunch in good company at fellow blipper, nrap's excellent Darnley Cafe nearby.

I even got home in time to take Marley for a walk and used the last hour of daylight experimenting with my lensbaby in the spooky woods. The blipmeet has spared you one of those strange photos...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.