Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

...it's a piglet!

Apparently 113 days is the gestation period for a pig, so in the time we've waited on this to be delivered, we could have had a happy litter of (slightly premature) piglets snuffling around.

After last night's final blip with the scale model, this last self-indulgent post is just to prove that after all the to-ing and fro-ing the full sized version does exist and is now in our possession. Our daughter's declared it 'cute' and has decided she would like to learn to drive in it; it apparently ticks all the right boxes on her street-cred checklist. 18 months before you have to fear anything on the highways though (be afraid when the time does come, I've experienced how Hez-hash-bash operates mechanical objects and it can be very frightening indeed). Letting her sit in the seat for this shot was more than enough for now.

On the actual hand-over front with the car, it was a sightly stilted affair after I'd contacted their head office with our concerns 3 or 4 weeks ago. The Sales Rep was slightly disorganised on the paperwork front still and I think may have thought my 15 year old daughter was my wife at first - after shaking my hand he thrust his palm at a rather quizzical Hez, who politely shook it, but as I introduced her as my daughter he mumbled something about her looking older. Hilarious.

Anyway, after buying five new cars in six years from this group of garages, I think this experience will ensure it's the last business they receive from us. Not one time did we receive any apology or explanation today on why the process has taken so long, and not even any offer of something to placate our issues with their customer service - car mats non-existent and I had to fill the car up after the low fuel light came on 2 miles from the forecourt. Might be no biggie to them, but there's plenty of others out there happy to take our money and in return take it with a bit more honesty, humility and a better attitude towards their customer.

The one good thing that's came out of using blip to document all this is that I can now get back to their head office with the links and simply let them read my various rants on the matter. Thanks Joe et al for giving me the opportunity to do this, and thanks to all who have commented on the posts with their support - I promise to post some nice blips of flowers or cute kittens to make up for the sheer self-indulgence on the matter.

AND relax...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.