family dinner

We had a most delicious and lovely dinner out at the Beach Bistro tonight on Anna Maria Island. This restaurant is quite renowned - and I can certainly see why. Steven & I shared a simple "winter salad" with Broccoli rabe, cranberries, walnuts, champagne vinaigrette to start-it was so very yummy! Scallops in a delicious sauce for the main course and again Steven & I shared Key Lime pie for dessert, mmmm! the company was grand. My nephew Ian, a student at Hamilton is sitting next to me, my husband Steven is between me & my mom, our long-time family friend Anella is leaning in towards my mom, and next to her is my sister Kathy & her husband Dan. We really had a wonderful time!

I also am motoring away on my Sketchbook Project, see yesterdays blip or you can catch my progress in this album here. I will be sure to be back soon with updates as a blip! Again, I apologize for my lack of visiting, commenting -I can't quite manage it all right now. Thanks for understanding, I'll be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.