Pukeko

On an early morning run today I took a photo almost vertically above me, and captured a Welcome Swallow. Small and just a silhouette. Shortly afterwards, I saw a couple of rabbits, and then over the top of the hill and heading out of Highfield Gardens I saw this Pukeko (Purple Swamphen) amongst the clover and plantain flowers. I was having a little difficulty with organising the focus, and the framing is a little off.

Nevertheless, I have chosen this over the rabbit, and later pictures on the beach.

Today, we had all three of our children and all four grandchildren together with us at the beach house. After a lovely meal, tsuken and I took the energetic younger ones down to the beach and until the two six year olds got cold, they had great fun. Tsuken and I tried out our skills with photographing a kawaupaka (small shag).

Sorting out bedding for the boys who are staying the night, and having a snack to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.