Song For Saturday

By willmoran

29.07.81

In our kitchen lies this brick, commemorating the wedding of Charles & Diana. It was put in the previous owners, and the people who built our house if I remember correctly. I'm not really sure why they did to be perfectly honest, shows commitment in a way though I suppose. I can understand having a plate or a tea set to remember the event but a brick in your own house is dedication. I wonder how many people have William and Kate bricks. Hmm.



The past few days I've had a bit of trouble sleeping, something about working in the afternoon and coming back at half 10 at night and feeling really awake. Not using an alarm, due to currently not having a phone, probably contributes to this in a way, not being able to make sure I get up at a decent time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.