0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I like to dress in bright colours, I just bought a whole new load of bling!"

Against the grey, drab background of the streets, a person dressed in any kind of colour stands out. Not least so when it's as bright as Fe here. I told her how refreshing it was to see someone dressed in bright colours other than black and grey.

"So what's your excuse?", she asked me. I was wearing a black coat, black trousers and black casual shoes.

"Oh, I have to wear this to blend into the background, I can't outshine my subjects", I joked.

We got chatting about the variety, and choice, in men and women's clothing and how there was a massive difference in number of lines for one and not the other. This is apparent from an early age even, for boys and girls, and we both admitted to spotting the disparity.

After the brief chat, I looked for a clutter-free spot to get a full portrait. It seemed like a good idea to use the Queen's Arcade which we were close to. Fe bumped into a friend midway through the shoot so I didn't get the opportunity to talk to her any further but I was fairly sure I would see her again.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.