0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

It’s a Thursday so I was at my weekly fixture this morning - the Ministry of Food. This week it was Keema Curry. Had I not a sensitive stomach I could tell you how it was, however I wasn’t feeling up to eating so had to contend with simply joining in the cooking today.

Afterwards, I met up with blipper extraordinaire and all round nice guy, MrJohn, for a wander round the streets of Leeds. We visited the market first where he had printed some photos off to give to a couple of market regulars, the dog is practically famous now I think.

I mentioned to John that I wasn’t feeling ‘it’ today. Sometimes the drive/energy just isn’t there and it feels a bit of a chore to do street portraits. I suspected it was related to my wellbeing but it happens now and again.

Today’s portrait is of the lovely Colette who I initially noticed but didn’t stop (see above). After John’s encouragement, l approached her and after the picture taking we got chatting with her, and her friend Rob.

Colette is a bit of an entrepreneur and makes bespoke headdresses under the name of Jam Tentacles, cool name I thought. When asked about her dreads, she mentioned they were made of wool and kept her head warm in the cold, showing us her shaven head underneath it all.

Rob has recently started a business supplying vegan and vegetarian catering to festivals events. He told us he put the page together in three hours so it’s not great, but functional. I said I would link to it to help him out so here it is. It was like the start of a meeting in the US, with all of us handing out our respective business cards!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.