0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“New Year’s Resolution? Eat Less Carbs!”

It was a quick trip into town today, and I went with the first person that met my gaze, it happened to be Bena.

Bena was a little unsure about the project, asking what I’d be doing with the end result. I showed her my page, and previous portraits, and she gave her consent on the basis that she get to choose the portrait I use. I agreed, and positioned her away from the overhead walkway, and into a much more open, lighted area.

After taking a handful of shots, I showed her the results, but I got the feeling she wasn’t entirely happy with any of them so I asked if I could take a few more. Eventually, we ended up agreeing on one of the earlier ones and off she went.

I didn’t notice at the time, but looking back at her photos I think she looks incredibly like Sally Bretton, don’t you think…?


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.