lisallew

By lisallew

Memorial Monument

This image isn't as great as I'd hoped when I looked at it on the camera screen. The sky hasn't got the warmth I was hoping for as the bright areas are a little too burnt out for my liking. Still I've done as much as my limited ability allows in my editing software and I hope you think what I've done with the image adds something

Been looking at investing in some filters for the camera - what a minefield! There are so many different types! Not sure whether I would benefit from a filter system, or as this is my first foray into using filters, would I be better off buying a regular screw on filter and seeing how I get on with it...who knows

Oh and before I go, for those of you that are interested, this monument is in memory of the wife of the ex liberal party leader, Jeremy Thorpe. The Brits amongst you may remember him as the subject of a scandal in the mid 70's that I am far too young to remember!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.