lisallew

By lisallew

Mono Decisions

So again I had a dilemma as to whether to post this in colour or mono. I've gone for the mono approach and hope you like.

This was another excuse to play about with that new macro lens. It seems that macro photography is a little different from what I'm used to (keep trying to zoom and realising it's not a zoom lens in that way!)

I really want to try and get some closeup of bees etc, like the ones I see here on blip. I had a go trying to get a decent bird capture (being that there's not an awful lot of bees about in the British winter!) but it was a disaster as by the time I have things in focus the darn thing had flown off!

I want to thank everyone who imparted their wisdom about the world of filters - it's much appreciated by this "snapper" who is trying to start their journey into more advanced photography techniques.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.