Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Parking tickets

This may seem like a mundane image, but to me it's very important.

I just got back from a photo assignment in the South of France in the middle of the night and had left my car just south of Gatwick for the week. The ticket machine wouldn't allow me to pay for a whole week in one go so I had to do it in two installments.

I worried all week that the car park company (Meteor) would get arsey and clamp me for not putting the whole payment on one ticket, so Big Geoff who flew back a day earlier than me put a note on my car door written on a plastic bag to remind the parking clamper's I had paid in full. He went out of his way to do it too. So kind.

Meanwhile a lovely lady called Leah from Meteor actually called me in France to tell me it was OK. So good karma all around I think.

Back blips to come... boats and food, you'll love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.