Duranbah Beach

Something a little bit different today, I took a short break from work to have lunch with my two daughters and their grandma at Cafe D'Bar. It has been another very hot and humid day, with heat haze (well, I think it's heat haze) hovering over the water at Point Danger. I thought that perhaps the haze would mess with the appearance of the photos I took, but I'm actually quite pleased with them.

This photo of Duranbah Beach is taken from Point Danger, just across the road from the cafe, and looking south into New South Wales. The border of New South Wales and Queensland runs right through Point Danger, so I took this photo whilst standing interstate, in Queensland.

Another first today, the first time I have ever left my home unguarded by a dog while I'm out. When I have finished my sewing, I've decided to spend some time out in the garden each day, when it isn't too hot, either early morning or late afternoon. I have to create a new reality for my home in my mind. Everything is so quiet with Tess gone and I need to get my head around it. So far, I'm not having a whole lot of success. Maybe gardening will help.

Well it's back to work for me now for a few hours. I've had my break and now I have a few big days ahead of me as school resumes for the year next Tuesday, which is when the orders I am working on need to be delivered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.