Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Making The Most Of It

Thick clouds this morning made the chances of a colourful sunrise somewhat remote. However, I never gave up hope as there was a clear patch in the sky.

The sun was well over the horizon when some colour started to appear, so I headed out quickly as I didn't fancy it would last. Just got to the river when I remembered I had taken the battery out to charge last night and hadn't put in the spare. What an idiot! Had to run back to the house for one, but by the time I got back most of the colour was gone. Never mind, may as well hang about as I fancied the sun might break through between the clouds shortly.

One of the pluses of the recent storms is the huge sandbar at the mouth of the river, which is in the middle of this shot. It has created a new reflecting pool which I will make good use of for as long as it remains.

After yesterday's greyness and missing the best of this morning's sunrise colours, I decided to crank things up a bit for today's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.