The second half of life..

By twigs

Le Bons Bay

Awoke to streaming sunshine again, no wind . . . . . a perfect holiday-day. Had breakfast then headed over to the eastern side of Banks Peninsula, to Le Bons Bay. What a glorious ride over there. Views to die for around every second bend, sunshine streaming down and a general 'good to be alive' feeling.

I thought Le Bons Bay would be almost deserted. Wrong! There must have been at least 10 other people on the beach and a few more parked up around the dunes. It really didn't matter though - everyone just got on with relaxing doing their own thing and enjoying what turned out to be a beautiful summer's day. After I'd taken as much sun as I thought I'd like for the day I began the drive back. I took the Summit road which kind of circumnavigates the bay from on high before dropping down to meet the main road back to SH1. The views were again stupendous. I was going to post one of the pics I took here but decided that Le Bons Bay should be committed to the blip map!

Started the drive south which took me through Lincoln so I txtd Nic to see if she was home. She was so I detoured over to see them for a while before heading south. (NB 'txtg' in this area of Canterbury was terrible - I still haven't received the txts Nic sent to me hours ago!) Ashburton tonight. A camp ground. Which at least means I can have a shower!

I wonder where tomorrow will take me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.