And That's That

To say it's been somewhat frenetic at work would be like saying I have a transient interest in bronze medal triathletes . It's been frenetic to the power of a zillion but I now have my place of calm . I have cleared and decluttered my work space and have a complete girly self help desk . I realise mystical self help bollocks may be very 90s but at least I drew a line at getting the tasseled mirrored skirt and the docs out of the wardrobe.

In other head clearing news I have run and run and run this week with all sorts of hill work and speed work, now feel in a very good place fitness wise. I have developed some internal mantras ( apart from "FFS this hurts " ) and am using visualisation techniques.


Hmm on reading this I probably do sound like I have been overdosing on patchouli oil but if it's good enough for Gwyneth Paltrow et al then it's good enough for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.