Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Departing Torr 'a Choit

Tasks completed, cottage tidied, and ready to set off back to Kinloch Hourn - looking at this photo it strikes me these three make the room look crowded, imagine how it was on Saturday night with seventeen of us and all the cooking going on.

Sac was marginally lighter on the way out, due to consumption of food & beer, but still a tad on the heavy side. We met the keeper, Donald at Kinloch Hourn and again I thanked him for allowing us to park there saving us another kilometre of sac carrying. While we were chatting I noticed a gull fly in behind him. It didn't look quite right to me, so sac off, camera & binoculars out. Snap, snap, snap. I showed him the photo, the best he could come up with was a Leucistic Herring Gull. Check out RCB for the photo of an Iceland Gull, nice find for a weekend where birds were in short supply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.