Waves Higher Than A House

Another wild day. The wind has eased a wee bit but now sleet and hail showered have joined in. We're getting some battering up here in the north just now!!

Day off work from the museum but working in the pub tonight.
What a fresh walk I got with Sammy today along the banks. The waves are huge and rolling in fast, blasted by the wind and hail and sleet bouncing of my face! Sammy didn't seem bothered by it as he was on the scent of rabbits.
Lots of folk moaning about the weather just now, I understand why but it is January :) It will be great to get out for walkies on a calm day again, this wind is getting very tiresome.

The waves are just massive at the moment, or should I say for the past fortnight! I managed to capture this wave crashing over Foula Geo near this house in East Quarff. Must be some sight sitting in this house and looking out the window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.